*sea and sky*

I love fall! I love the leaves changing and the feeling in the air. I love wearing my mittens, gloves and hat. I love sipping on hot tea and curling up with a good book.

I know that the new year is a time of change and people make resolutions and vow to quit everything they once did and become a new more improved version of themselves. But for me and the tress and leaves, that time of change is fall.

As much as I love fall I hate being cold. I have noticed myself talking a lot about the weather lately and the brrrr.. factor of this place. I heard in this radio program of Definitely not the Opera, that when we talk about the weather we aren’t just making mindless small talk. What we are really saying to a person in, “how are you in your space, right now?”It’s a little woo woo but I like it

woo-woo

adj. concerned with emotions, mysticism, or spiritualism; other than rational or scientific; mysterious; new agey. Also n., a person who has mystical or new age beliefs.

Leave a Reply

