*millet muffins*

I am in..

So my love for millet knows no bounds. It has been found in breakfast, millet patties and if you recall my ode to millet (or should I say O.D. on millet) you might say that when I get into something, I am in. I made the most delicious millet muffins, ever. I love them because they are freakin good and made with honey, yogurt, yeah and millet-so nice and so natural.

After discovering  Heidi Swanson of 101 cookbooks I fell in love with her natural approach to cooking and everything I have made by her has been delicious. I ordered her book cooks 1.0 and it patiently waits for my return to the states. It is a really easy to follow cookbook that is full of everyday meals but also allows you to get a little creative in the kitchen. She also created a peek a boo sampler of her newest cookbook due out in April, Super Natural Everyday. Here are her Millet Muffins, enjoy.

Millet Muffins
2 1/4 cups Whole Wheat Flour
1 tsp Baking Soda
1 tsp Baking Powder Aluminum Free
1/2 tsp Sea Salt
1/3 cup Millet
1/2 cup Clover Honey
1/2 cup Butter
2 egg
1 tbsp Lemon Zest
2 tbsp Lemon Juice Raw
1 cup Non-fat Plain Yogurt
Heat oven to 400 degrees. Mix all dry ingredients in one bowl, wet ingredients in another (lightly melt butter beforehand). Fold lightly together. Fill 12 prepared muffin tins, bake 15 minute. enjoy

Leave a Reply

