*dress-up*

I made my first knitted dress…

A lovely friend of mine sent me a very large and very comfortable sweater.

I took it apart…..

and made myself a dress..

Through this 3 month project (yeah 3 months) I placed deadlines for completion that I miserably failed at, and had to take the little thing apart more times that I feel comfortable disclosing but it was all worth it.
I have a dress I made!

I didn’t use a pattern, I just held the fabric up to my body and went for it-it was easier that I imagined and turned out looking surprisingly, like a dress, a little big, but nothing a belt can’t fix.
I am pretty stoked on this, it is 100% wearable!

4 thoughts on “*dress-up*

    • thanks so much!
      You know why buy a new dress when you 1. have no money and 2. can destroy something and start a new.
      It’s a win!
      ps. your blog is really really interesting. I am glad I got to see it!

Leave a Reply

